New Humanity Movement

News

expo1
With the arrival of its 476 participants from many cities in Canada and in the United States, EXPO 2013 has officially kicked off in Chicago.

The "meat & greet" with music, wine tasting and meetings, has opened at the city Sheraton Hotel, this multidisciplinary conference, which presents itself as a unique event of its kind.

Organized by the community of the Focolare Movement of North America, EXPO 2013 will set up a network, through moments in plenary and 11 thematic workshops, of all the experiences, ideas, stories and values which in recent years have begun to "change the face" of America, in the direction of the fraternity.

A direction that materialised in school, education, politics, media, sports, ecology, economy and work ... and much more.

"The idea was born after the passage of Maria Voce in the United States in 2011" - I am told by Mary Ann Cottone, who in New York and in the surrounding region represents the Focolare Movement in its social branch - "On that occasion, realizing the maturity of the communities of the movement, and the immense work done in fifty years, she encouraged us to make this life visible to all, and to begin to set up a network".

Things will really getting going today, April 27, with work in plenary sessions and thematic workshops.

It is possible to follow the event live by connecting to the following link:
http://www.expo2013.us

Saturday April 27th: from 9:00 am to 12:00 pm CDT / 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm GMT

and from  1:45 pm to 2:45 pm CDT / 6:45 pm – 7:45 pm GMT

Sunday April 28th: from 9:00 am to 12:00 pm CDT / 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm GMT

Presets
Main Style
Patterns
Accent Color
Apply

This website uses “technical cookies”, including third parties cookies, which are necessary to optimise your browsing experience. By closing this banner, or by continuing to navigate this site, you are agreeing to our cookies policy. The further information document describes how to deactivate the cookies.